READING CHALLENGE 2017

fotorcreatedI AM BACK FROM THE DEAD!

I admit, shamefully, I feel very guilty for being away for so long — a year of hiatus! I was lazy I was busy with work. Of course, I did some reading here and there (lots of unfinished books, I hate to admit) but I never quite managed to get myself to post up a review.

Since it is a new year and there are plenty of the usual talks about new year’s resolution and goals, I thought to myself: it is high time to get off my lazy arse and get back to working on my blog. And what better way to motivate me to do more reading and post up reviews, but through a reading challenge?

Introducing Estella’s Revenge reading challenge:

#READMYOWNDAMNBOOKS

readmyowndamnbooksbutton

What I like about this challenge? It lets me be as hardcore as I want to be (I get to make up my own rules) and helps me reduce my to-be-read (TBR) pile — something I desperately need as I have been buying books over the years and I have failed to read them all. I have no plans to put a book ban on myself because God knows I will break it within the first quarter of the year. However, I have decided to implement this rule where I am only allowed to buy the number of books equivalent to the books I have read from my shelf, eg. if I finished three TBR books, I can buy no more than three new books.

I will be dedicating a page to keep track of my progress which you can find here.

If you are participating in any reading challenges, do share with me your links and we can motivate each other! LET’S READ MORE BOOKS THIS YEAR.

“There are worse crimes than burning books. One of them is not reading them.”
― Joseph Brodsky

Signing off,
signature1

Leave a Reply

